The Princess in me

The other day Xaqueline put forth a mini challenge on Plurk and Flickr. She had found this painting of the “Hipster” version of some famous Princess characters and asked us to recreate the looks in world. I’m a sucker for a challenge, so I dove head first in to my inventory, scattering random items around my platform until I found two looks that was Princessy enough.

I chose the two redheads of the bunch and tried to replicate the look as best I could.

Ariel’s look is not something I would wear, at least not together like this. But this isn’t about my personal style choices. Ariel is however my favorite Princess and has been ever since I first saw her as a little girl.

To be perfectly honest, I’ve never seen the movie about Anastasia, but her look felt more like my personal preferences in clothing, so I picked her out for that reason.

Anastasia is wearing:
Hair: Truth – Becky
Skin: Illusory – Paige
Lipstick: Pekka – Homicidal
Lashes: Beetlebones – Mesh Lashes
Nails: N-core – Manicure
Jacket: coldLogic – Cole Jacket*
Dress: Jane – Lil Strap Dress (Old Subscribo Gift)
Pants: Sn@tch – Second Skin Leather Pants
Shoes: Maitreya – Alexa Wedges
Pose: Olive Juice

Ariel is wearing:
Hair: Magika – Nonsense
Skin: Illusory – Paige
Lipstick: Pekka – Homicidal
Nails: N-core – Manicure
Top: Elymode – Facil Top
Pants: Sn@tch – Second Skin Leather Pants
Shoes: CC Designs – Basic Sneakers (@ Marketplace)
Bag: Priss – Lang Suede Satchel
Necklace: Yummy for Collabor 88 – Agate Slice Necklace
Pose: Fri.day

*Promotional Copies

About Veenya

Second Life Fashionista and Blogger, lover of all things classy and obsessed with shoes. She blogs at VforVeenya.com

Posted on March 13, 2012, in Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. fabulous job interpreting and recreating these looks!!!

  2. Cracked Mirror

    That is so cute! great idea for a post :D Next time do Cinderella, she’s my fav ♥

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

